A staggering 380 projects, designed by some 470 young architects, landscape architects and urban designers, have been entered for the 2017 edition of the highly acclaimed Archiprix International competition.

Archiprix International is a biennial competition that showcases the world's best graduation projects selected by universities from all over the world. Each competition presents a new generation of the world's top designers. The 2017 event takes place in Ahmedabad, India, and is organised in cooperation with CEPT University.

Universities and schools such as the Architectural Association (London, Great Britain), University of New South Wales (Sidney, Australia), University of California (Berkeley, United States), Kabul University (Kabul, Afghanistan), University of Johannesburg (Johannesburg, South Africa), Bergen School of Architecture (Bergen, Norway), and University of Talca (Talca, Chile) selected their best graduation projects completed between 1 May 2014 and 1 July 2016.
All submitted projects can be viewed on the Archiprix International website. http://www.archiprix.org > projects

The members of the 2017 Archiprix International jury are:

Bimal Patel
(India) - architect, HCP Design Planning and Management, president of CEPT University in Ahmedabad, and chairman of the Archiprix International jury.  

Frida Escobedo
(Mexico) - architect, studio Frida Escobedo

Yttje Feddes
(Netherlands) - landscape architect Feddes/Olthof, former government advisor on landscape

Marina Tabassum
(Bangladesh) - architect MTA

Steven Smith
(Great Britain) - architect/urbanist, Urban Narrative.

They will review all submitted projects, and the best projects will receive the Hunter Douglas Award at a special award ceremony, to be held on 10 February 2017 at the CEPT campus in Ahmedabad, India.